Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. (Proverbs 22:6)

Hong Kong Christian Service
Times Nursery School

Our school promotes a caring culture and nurtures the spirit of love for yourself, love for others and love for learning from an early age. We also foster children’s potential to explore and learn through a variety of teaching strategies, thereby promoting holistic development.

School News
Video Highlights
Praise for our school and teachers from parents
Long Yan’s mom
Parents
I’m glad that Times Nursery School has introduced STEM elements (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) in its curriculum to inspire children’s learning. Children are naturally born explorers and scientists and STEM learning opportunities can be found everywhere in the nature and daily life. Thus Children can learn about the world through a variety of learning methods that develop their creativity, collaboration and problem-solving skills, and can also enhance their relationships with their parents through these learning processes.
Wan Yin’s mom
Parents
Covid-19 is a scourge, but it has brought out the best in humanity. We witnessed how, despite the pandemic, the whole school worked together to organize a series of wonderful, enjoyable and heart-touching events in a safe manner during the lockdown period. Principal Chow, Supervisor Wong, and all of the teachers and staff members put in a lot of time and effort to adapt to this difficult situation, turning the impossible into possible with their love and effort!
Bing Kong’s mom
Parents
As a parent, I’ve had the pleasure of attending the “Picture Book Workshop with Parents” and have learnt a lot from it! I’m so happy to be going back to school and telling stories to the children! I thought I would bring joy to them, but instead, their warmth and innocent smiles gave me more joy than I ever could have expected, and made me feel extremely happy from the bottom of my heart! Apart from attending the “Fun Teaching” workshop, this was another precious experience which I have got to foster a better relationship with my kid! Even as a working mother, I feel the joy of parenting and great thanks to the Times Nursery School!
Tsz Lok’s mom
Parents
The school was fast enough to respond when the Education Bureau announced that all schools were to be closed during the severe moments of the pandemic. Starting from the extended Chinese New Year holiday, we were updated every day with “amid pandemic parent-child games” story sharing and religious messages. Every one or two weeks, we received homework kits, pandemic safety items etc via courier service. During this period, we saw the principal and teachers working so hard, and they were constantly striving for the best for our children’s limited resources. I could feel the teachers’ passion and selflessness throughout this entire period.
Kacey’s mom
Parents
I still remember how my kid cried so severely when she first started kindergarten. Now, she looks forward to going to school and meeting her classmates and teachers every day. We have witnessed the school going through extraordinary strengths to teach children during the difficult times, and being patient with parents while resolving all issues. This is what makes Times Nursery School such a warm and loving place for children to thrive in. The principal, teachers and assistants are dedicated to taking care of and teaching our children on a daily basis, providing them with the best possible education in terms of book knowledge, moral development and self-care skills.
Shing Yan’s dad
Parents
The school organized “Fun Parental Teaching” workshops for parents of kids from the Toddler and Nursery Classes. I can see that the school places a lot of emphasis on building close parent-child relationships, and this is something that drives me to continue to work hard in this direction.
Additional Resources
  • Our school was granted $397,920 from the Education Bureau under the “Support for Non-Chinese Speaking Students” to hire teaching staff, conduct non-Chinese speaking group activities and purchase relevant teaching materials.
  • Our school was granted $10,070 under the EDB’s “Promotion of Reading Grant for Kindergartens Pilot Scheme” for purchasing books and promoting reading activities.
  • Our school was granted $51,480 under the “Home-School Cooperation Grants” (2020/21 school year) for three types of applications, including the recurrent grant for PTA, grant for home-school cooperation activities and grant for co-organizing home-school cooperation programs.
  • Our school was granted $2,000 from the “Greening School Subsidy Scheme” organized by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department for making school environments greener.
  • Our school was granted $109,954.000 from the “JC Kindergarten Digital Capacity Enhancement Scheme” to support the purchase of devices such as electronic digital equipment and computer software, and to provide related technical support to help the school make good use of electronic teaching methods. This has helped to improve home-school collaboration and support the development of children amid the new norm of education.

教養孩童,使他走當行的道,就是到老他也不偏離。(箴言22:6)

香港基督教服務處
時代幼兒學校

本校積極推動關愛文化,培養幼兒從小學習愛己、愛人、愛學習的精神,並透過多元教學策略培育幼兒主動探索求知的能力,從而促進幼兒的全人發展。

學校動態
活動花絮影片
家長對學校或教師嘉許
龍恩媽媽
家長
好開心時代幼兒學校在課程加入STEM元素(科學、科技、工程和數學),啟發幼兒學習。其實幼兒天生就是探索家和科學家,在大自然和生活中,隨處都可見 STEM 學習機會。透過多元化的學習方法來認識世界,培養他們的創造力、協作和解決問題能力,在學習過程中亦增加親子關係。
允言媽媽
家長
疫症無情,但人間有情。我們見證了在疫情之下,學校上下一心,在不可能聚集的情況之下,舉辦了一個又一個精彩、愉快、安全又感動的活動,每一個活動也見到周校長、黃主任、各位老師和姐姐們花了很多時間和心思,以及應變能力,把不可能的,用愛和努力變成可能!
秉江媽媽
家長
而對於作為家長的我,有幸參與「繪本爸媽工作坊」的課程,從中獲益良多!實在很開心能夠回校親身為小朋友說說故事!本以為係為小朋友帶來歡樂,但小朋友那份暖心和天真的笑容,讓我得到更多。那份開心是打從心底的!這是繼「教兒樂」之後,我又多了一樣能夠與孩子促進親子關係的「法寶」了!因為時代幼兒學校,即使是在職媽媽,我亦感受到育兒的快樂!
旨樂媽媽
家長
疫情嚴峻,教育局宣佈停課,學校的反應真的很快捷。由延長農曆假開始,每天放送「全港停課期間親子遊戲」、故事分享,天父的訊息,每一至兩星期便「速遞」功課圖工材料包、防疫物資等……期間看到校長、老師們為著我們的孩子在有限的資源努力不懈、追求完美不斷改進課程,真的很感受到那份教學熱誠和無私大愛。
幸晴媽媽
家長
還記得剛上幼稚園時,幸晴哭得撕心裂肺的樣子。到了現在,幸晴每天都期盼上學與同學及老師見面。我們深深感受到學校費盡心思跨越障礙地授課,亦為家長耐心解決中間所帶來的困難。看見這一切,正是時代幼兒學校提供了溫暖和愛心給孩子茁壯成長的地方。校長、老師和校工每日都盡心盡力地照顧孩子,從書本知識,道德培養和自理能力,孩子都得到最大的啟蒙。
承恩爸爸
家長
在疫情期間,學校仍為幼兒班及幼初班家長開設 “教兒樂“ 課程, 我深心體會到學校是很著重建立親密的親子關係,這亦是我會繼續努力的方向。
額外資源
  • 本校獲教育局資助$397,920作為「支援非華語幼兒的資助」,以聘請教學人員、舉行非華語小組活動及購買相關教學用品
  • 本校獲教育局「幼稚園推廣閱讀津貼」$10070,以購買圖書及推廣閱讀活動。
  • 本校獲「家庭與學校合作活動計劃」(2020/21學年)資助$51,480,作為家教會經常津貼、家校合作活動津貼及合辦家校合作活動計劃津貼三種類別用途。
  • 本校獲康樂及文化事務署主辦的「綠化校園資助計劃」資助$2000作綠化環境之用。
  • 本校獲「賽馬會幼稚園數碼能力優化計劃」撥款,資助 $109,954.000,以支援學校添置電子數碼器材、電腦軟件等設備,並提供相關技術支援;裝備學校在教育新常態下善用電子渠道,達致有效的家校協作及支援幼兒發展。